Outmind is built to strictly respect your original access permissions from connected tools like Drive, SharePoint, Outlook, and others.
You will only see content youâre allowed to see â and so will your colleagues.
đĄď¸ Access Rights Are Fully Respected
When you connect a source (like your Drive or email account) to Outmind, we only access the documents that you already have access to in those tools.
Outmind does not modify any permissions:
If a document is private in Google Drive, it remains visible only to you in Outmind.
If a file or message is shared with your team, it will also appear in their search results â but only if they already have access to it.
đ What You See in Outmind = What You Have Access To
You will never see a file, email, or message that youâre not authorized to view in its original tool.
Likewise, your colleagues will not see your private documents, even if youâve synchronized them.
â Outmind acts as a faithful mirror of your access rights.
đ Learn More
For further details on access control, data protection, and privacy, you can consult our Privacy Policy.
